ETEDA enjoys strong support from investors, board members, strategic partners and the region’s economic developers. This strong network has established East Tennessee as a model for regional cooperation and regional partnership.

The long-term commitment and support of private and public investors provides ETEDA the resources it needs to effectively market the entire 15-county region. Many of these investors also provide leadership with a regional perspective as members of the ETEDA Board of Directors.

Alcoa Electric

Loudon Utilities Board

Anderson County

Maryville Utilities Board


Metropolitan Knoxville Airport Authority

Campbell County

Monroe County

City of Rockwood

Morgan County Economic Development Board

City of Sweetwater

Newport Utilities

Claiborne County

Oak Ridge Electric Department

Clinton Utilities Board

Plateau Electric Cooperative

Cocke County Partnership

Roane Alliance


Rockwood Electric Utility
Fort Loudoun Electric Cooperative

Scott County

Grainger County

Sevier County Economic Development Council

Harriman Utility Board

Sevier County Electric System

Home Federal Bank

Stowers Machinery Corporation

Jellico Utilities

Sweetwater Utilities Board

Knoxville Utilities Board The Hollingsworth Companies
LaFollette Utilities Board

Truist Bank

Lenoir City Utilities Board

Union County


University Health System, Inc